Happy New Year

Okay, I know, it is nearly the end of January. Traditionally, you would expect to hear ‘Happy New Year’ during the beginning of January, but whatever. 😉

As intended, I have successfully found a permanent art space to hang my upcoming exhibitions in a local independent-run café. Woohoo! It is free for me to use their space so the company does not gain any profit from my work. Pretty amazing! Details about where this is going to be will be announced soon as right now I am concentrating on re-designing a large menu for them on multiple canvases. I am excited to post a picture of the completed café menu for you all to see.

I am looking to buy my own studio flat this year in Edinburgh and hopefully I will be able to afford a personal art studio to work in too from home.

I will update you all later.

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

